Hot Topics :
AA

This Week on Shooting USA: Drag Racing with Guns at the Steel Challenge

by Elise Fox | AmmoLand.com  |  Published on November 3, 2016

USA – (AmmoLand.com) – For more than three decades the World Speed Shooting Championship has been the one to win for handgun shooters. It’s called the Steel Challenge, and the challenge is to shoot five steel targets for time measured in hundredths of a second. And this year a world record may be broken at the Hogue Ranges in San Luis Obispo, California.

Plus, Georg Luger not only created one of the first semi-auto handguns but also the nine-millimeter cartridge to go with it. The Pistole Parabellum 1908, or the Luger P08, is now one of History’s Guns.

And, another edition of Gun Matchmaker with a young couple testing and choosing a first home-defense gun. Tune in Wednesday to Outdoor Channel!

AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE

The Shooting USA Hour Wednesday:

Eastern Time: 9:00PM, 12:30 AM, 3:00 AM (Thurs.)
Central Time: 8:00 PM, 11:30 PM, 2:00 AM (Thurs.)
Mountain Time: 7:00 PM, 10:30 PM, 1:00 AM (Thurs.)
Pacific Time: 6:00 PM, 9:30 PM, Midnight
Shooting USA is listed as a one-hour show in your cable menu.

Subscribe to Firearms & Freedom

Get your daily dose of news & info from Firearms & Freedom

Sign up to Firearms & Freedom for FREE and receive our daily emails.

Freedom to Carry – Protect your 2nd Amendment

In a world bent on squashing our freedom and taking our guns, Firearms & Freedom cuts through the chatter to bring you news you need to know about to stay safe and in control of your second amendment. Join over 1,000,000 subscribers to receive a dose of freedom delivered right to your inbox.

We know how important your privacy is and your information is SAFE with us. We’ll never sell
your email address and you can unsubscribe at any time directly from your inbox.
View our full privacy policy.